Staff / Leadership

CARA operates with a small staff of full and part-time persons, along with a member-led Board of Directors, program site coordinators and 100s of volunteers leaders. 


Please director general inquiries to or call 312-666-9836. CARA is located at the following address:

Chicago Area Runners Association
549 W. Randolph St, Suite 704
Chicago, IL 60661
Greg Hipp (e-mail | 312-262-7831)
Executive Director
Tim Bradley (e-mail | 312-262-7833)
Director, Training Programs (Coach)
Alona Banai (e-mail | 312-262-7830)
Director, Partnerships
Jillian Andrada (e-mail | 312-262-7832) Manager, Charity Partnerships, Training Program Operations
Dale Erdmier (e-mail | 312-262-7838)
Manager, Communications and Marketing
Nick Schneigert (e-mail | 312-262-7835) Manager, Programs and Events
Astrid Grimes (e-mail | 312-262-7836)
Organizational and Membership Manager
Tom Cuffe (e-mail)**
Coach, Training Programs
Greg Itahara**
Special Projects, Graphic Design
Janice Brinke (e-mail)**

**Staff member does not work in the CARA office, please e-mail to contact, or call our main line at 312-666-9836.


Board of Directors

If you need to make contact with a board member please e-mail

Chris Hennessy
President / Executive Committee
Kerl LaJeune
Vice-President / Executive Committee
Anne Baker
Past President / Executive Committee
Matt DeBruin
Treasurer / Executive Committee
Betsey Madden
Secretary / Executive Committee
Tom Klimmeck
Executive Committee
Michael Butts Board Member
Rob Chenoweth
Board Member
Jill Ciminillo
Board Member
Gina Magsombol
Board Member
William McKeever
Board Member
Dr. Phillip Skiba
Board Member


Training Program Site Coordinators

If you need to make contact with a site coordinator please e-mail

Betsy Balgooyen-Keller Downtown Training
Bob Belusko Montrose Training
Emily Bergadon Schaumburg Training
Tim Bradley Boston Performance Training
Brian Cloutier Lincoln Park Training
Heather Cloutier Lincoln Park Training
Tom Cuffe Speed Training / Morton Training
Darren DeMatoff Montrose Training
Amy Dykstra Palos Training
Keith Kijek Niles Training
Carrie Joy-Lash
Waveland Training
Amanda Kowolski Schaumburg Training
Jimmy Kowolski Schaumburg Training
Jim Laubsted Wheaton Training
Beth Levy Niles Training
Jim Murphy Darien Training
David Rovani
Montrose Training
Chris Stearns-Muender Libertyville Training
Oscar Valencia Waveland Training
Joe Werner Oak Forest Training


'Go Run Site Coordinators

If you need to make contact with a site coordinator please e-mail

Chris Carson 'Go Run Warren Park
Evelyn Cato 'Go Run Humboldt Park
Amy Turner 'Go Run Washington Park


Race Committee

If you need to make contact with the race committee please e-mail

Rob Chenoweth
Nick Bensen
Committee Member
Lance Caldwell
Committee Member
Kyle Larson
Committee Member
Guy Nickelson
Committee Member
Beth Onines
Committee Member
Ed Packel
Committee Member
Doug Pearson
Committee Member, Club Scoring
Jeff West
Committee Member, Individual Scorer